Revenue and Transportation

5-5-227, MCA provides:

The Revenue and Transportation interim committee has administrative rule review, draft legislation review, program evaluation, and monitoring responsibilities for the Department of Revenue and the Department of Transportation and the entities attached to those departments for administrative purposes.

5-18-107, MCA provides:

The Revenue and Transporation interim committee must have prepared by December 1 for introduction during each regular session of the Legislature in which a revenue bill is under consideration an estimate of the amount of revenue projected to be available for legislative appropriation.

Other sections outlining duties of the Revenue and Transportation Committee (some are former duties of the Revenue Oversight Committee).

5-12-302, MCA

15-1-230, MCA

15-6-218, MCA

15-70-234, MCA

17-7-140, MCA

39-71,401, MCA

61-10-141, MCA

69-3-1409, MCA

Section 21, Chapter 9, Special Laws November 1993

Membership

Not less than half of the members must have served on the following session standing committees:

House Taxation.

House Transportation,

House Appropriations,

Senate Taxation,

Senate Highways and Transportation, and

Senate Finance.

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Legislative Services Division
Interim Directory of Legislative Committees
Page 27

House Members

Rep. Ronald Devlin (R)

PO Box 186 Terry, MT 59349

Ph: 486-5533

rndvl@midrivers.com

Rep. Christine Kaufmann (D)

PO Box 1566

Helena, MT 59624

Wk: 442-5506, Hm: 442-2937

ckauf@mcn.net

Rep. Roger Somerville (R)

PO Box 1104

Kalispell, MT 59903

Ph: 844-3667

Rep. Ron Erickson, Presiding Officer

(D)

3250 Pattee Canyon Rd. Missoula, MT 59803

Ph: 549-4671

Rep. Jesse Laslovich (D)

112 Mountainview St. Anaconda, MT 59711

Ph: 563-3141

jesselaz@yahoo.com

Rep. Bob Story (R)

133 Valley Creek Road Park City, MT 59063

Ph: 633-2746

Senate Members

Sen. Vicki Cocchiarella (D)

535 Livingston Ave. Missoula, MT 59801

Ph: 728-7723

Sen. Bob DePratu (R)

PO Box 1217

Whitefish, MT 59937

Wk: 863-2511, Hm: 862-2849

bobbea@digisys.net

Sen. Jon Ellingson (D)

430 Ryman St.

Missoula, MT 59802

Wk: 721-1614, Hm: 543-5608

Jonelling@aol.com

Sen. Bill Glaser, Vice-Presiding officer

(R)

1402 Indian Creek Road

Huntley, MT 59037

Ph: 348-3000

Legislative Services Division Interim Directory of Legislative Committees Page 28 Sen. Glenn Roush (D)

PO Box 185 Cut Bank, MT 59427

Ph: 873-4452

Sen. Mike Taylor (R)

PO Box 152 Proctor, MT 59929 Ph: 849-5281

taylor2@digisys.net

Assigned Studies

<u>SJR 21</u> Interim study of taxation on agricultural and nonagricultural land.

The committee will also monitor SJR 6 (2001) – interim study of traffic codes, and HJR 37(2001) – bicycle safety in regard to highway planning, design, and use and driver education and licensing.

Staff

Leanne Kurtz, Research Analyst, Legislative Services Division

Lee Heiman, Attorney, Legislative Services Division

Legislative Secretary, Legislative Services Division