

Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

Commission members: Janine Pease Pretty On Top Presiding Officer P.O. Box 447 Lodge Grass, MT 59050

Joe Lamson 612 Touchstone Circle Helena, MT 59601 Jack D. Rehberg 2922 Glenwood Lane Billings, MT 59102 Sheila Rice 913 3rd Ave. Great Falls, MT 59401 Elaine Sliter P.O. Box 118 Somers, MT 59932 Staff: Susan Byorth Fox Researcher Analyst John MacMaster Attorney

TENTATIVE AGENDA
April 18, 2001
1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Room 102, Capitol Building
Helena

1:00 p.m. Call to Order

Adoption of 11/16/00 Minutes

Old Person v. Cooney update

Mike McGrath, Attorney General

Sarah Bond, Assistant Attorney General

1:30 p.m Congressional District Adoption

2000 Census data issues:

< P.L. 94-171 population data analysis

< Preliminary race data analysis

Starting Point

3:00 p.m. Break

Work schedule for coming months: Proposal for Legislative Redistricting Procedure

Invitation to Legislators to comment

Public Comment

5:00 p.m. Adjournment

Meeting materials on web at:

http://leg.mt.gov/Interim_Committees/districting_and_apportionment/index.htm

If you have any questions, please call Susan Byorth Fox at (406) 444-3597 or via e-mail at sfox@mt.gov.