

Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

Commission members: Janine Pease Pretty On Top Presiding Officer Little Big Horn College P.O.Box 370 Crow Agency, MT 59022

Joe Lamson 612 Touchstone Circle Helena, MT 59601 Jack D. Rehberg 2922 Glenwood Lane Billings, MT 59102 Sheila Rice 1501 4th Ave. North Great Falls, MT 59401 Elaine Sliter P.O. Box 118 Somers, MT 59932 Staff: Susan Byorth Fox Researcher Analyst John MacMaster Attorney

Tentative Agenda - updated
December 13, 1999
1:00 p.m.
Federal Building Room 487, Helena

- Census Bureau Information Census 2000
 Local Census Offices, Tim Mack, Manager, Great Falls
 Overview of Accuracy and Coverage Evaluation (ACE), Wanda Person, Regional Tech
- 2. Computer system selection Request for Proposals, Commission member and public access Susan Byorth Fox, staff
- 3. Report: "The Possibility of an Accelerated Redistricting for the 2000 Round" Susan Byorth Fox, staff
- 4. Adopt work plan for remainder of interim and decision points
- Public comment Directions to staff Next meeting date

Please check out the website for the Districting and Apportionment Commission at: http://leg.mt.gov/interim_committees/districting_and_apportionment/indexDA.htm