

## **Economic Affairs Interim Committee**

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

## 59th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS
DONALD STEINBEISSER--Vice Chair
JOHN BRUEGGEMAN
VICKI COCCHIARELLA

KEN HANSEN

HOUSE MEMBERS
JIM KEANE--Chair
DAVE GALLIK
TOM MCGILLVRAY
MIKE MILBURN

COMMITTEE STAFF
PATRICIA MURDO, Lead Staff
BART CAMPBELL, Staff Attorney
DAWN FIELD, Secretary

March 8, 2006

To: Interested Persons List for SJR 38 Study of Identity Theft From: Pat Murdo, staff for the Economic Affairs Committee

Re: March 15 meeting of the SJR 38 Work Group

\* \* \* \* \*

Identity Theft Work Group Meeting, 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., March 15, Room 152, Capitol

\* \* \* \* \*

## Agenda

5:30 p.m.	Introductions, Agenda Review
5:35 p.m.	Directions to the Work Group Regarding Security Freeze Proposals, Bill Drafts Rep. Keane and Rep. McGillvray Discussion
6:15 p.m.	Proposals for Victim Assistance, Remediation (including whether changes needed to current law regarding civil suits something other states are considering)
6:45 p.m.	Funding options for education
7:00 p.m.	Issues that need to be addressed if security breach provisions enacted in 2005 are extended to government
7:30 p.m.	Adjourn

All agenda times are approximate.