

School Funding Interim Commission

64th Montana Legislature

PO BOX 201706 HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064

HOUSE MEMBERS JEFF ESSMANN DONALD JONES KATHY KELKER DEBRA LAMM EDIE McCLAFFERTY

SUSAN WEBBER

SENATE MEMBERS ELSIE ARNTZEN - Vice Chair PATRICIA HUBBARD TOM FACEY - Chair KRISTIN HANSEN MARY SHEEHY MOE MATTHEW ROSENDALE LEA WHITFORD

PUBLIC MEMBERS DAVE LEWIS AIDAN MYHRE RENEE RASMUSSEN **COMMITTEE STAFF** PAD McCRACKEN, RESEARCH ANALYST LAURA SANKEY, ATTORNEY KATYA GROVER, SECRETARY

December 31, 2015

Commissioners,

This is the third and final mailing you will receive in advance of the January 11-13 meeting. Please bring the enclosed materials along with previously distributed materials with you to the **January meeting.** All of these materials are posted to the commission webpage and are now organized topically on the "Committee Topics" page. As always, please let me know if you need help accessing the information you need.

The School Funding Interim Commission is scheduled to meet Monday, January 11 - Wednesday, **January 13.** 2016 beginning at 8:30 AM on the 11th in Room 102 of the State Capitol.

This mailing includes the following materials:

- a draft agenda;
- a one-page description of the small group breakout sessions;
- a revised possible commission timeline (the commission will need to set its next meetings, so please check the possible dates against your personal calendars; and
- a memo on how school facility reimbursement (debt service GTB) works.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Pad McCracken

Research Analyst, Montana Legislative Services Division

Phone: (406) 444-3595

Email: padmccracken@mt.gov