

Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

Commission members: Jim Regnier Presiding Officer P O Box 299 Lakeside, MT 59922

Jon Bennion 89 Whitetail Clancy, MT 59634 Joe Lamson 612 Touchstone Court Helena, MT 59601 Pat Smith 405 South First West Missoula, MT 59801 Linda Vaughey 2505 Southridge Drive Helena, MT 59601 Staff:
Rachel Weiss
Research Analyst
Joe Kolman
Research Analyst
Julianne Burkhardt
Attorney
Dawn Field
Secretary

May 16, 2011

The Honorable Linda McCulloch Montana Secretary of State State Capitol Helena, Montana 59620

Dear Secretary of State McCulloch:

Pursuant to Article V, section 14(3), of the Constitution of the State of Montana, the Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission has adopted a final plan for the state's congressional district.

On March 15, 2011, the Montana Legislative Services Division received the P.L. 94-171 final census population data, which triggered the 90-day period within which the commission must develop and file with the Office of the Secretary of State a final congressional redistricting plan. The commission held a public hearing on the plan on May 16, 2011, as required by section 5-1-108, MCA.

The Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission has met its constitutional and statutory requirements for congressional districting and respectfully files its final plan as follows:

The State of Montana, in its entirety, comprises one congressional district.

	Jim Regnier, Presiding Officer
Linda Vaughey, Commissioner	Joe Lamson, Commissioner
Jon Bennion, Commissioner	Pat Smith, Commissioner