

## **Revenue and Transportation Interim Committee**

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

#### 61st Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS
RON ERICKSON
JEFF ESSMANN
KIM GILLAN
CHRISTINE KAUFMANN
JIM PETERSON
BRUCE TUTVEDT

HOUSE MEMBERS
DICK BARRETT
CARLIE BOLAND
ROY HOLLANDSWORTH
BRIAN HOVEN
MIKE JOPEK
BILL NOONEY

COMMITTEE STAFF
JEFF MARTIN, Research Analyst
LEE HEIMAN, Staff Attorney
FONG HOM, Secretary

TO: Committee Members

FROM: Lee Heiman, Staff Attorney RE: Administrative Rule Activity

DATE: July 1, 2009

## **Department of Revenue**

All notices are available on the Internet at: http://mt.gov/revenue/formsandresources/administrativerules/upcomingevents\_proposedrulenotices.asp

### **Notice of Proposed Rules:**

<u>Determination of Total Taxable Value of Newly Taxable Property. MAR 42-2-807.</u> A public hearing will be held on July 1 at 9:30 a.m. in the Fourth Floor Conference Room, Mitchell Building, Helena. The Department proposes to amend rules to implement the provisions relating to the taxable value of newly taxable class four property under 15-10-420, MCA, as amended by House Bill 658, the property tax reappraisal bill. The newly taxable value is proposed to be the difference in the market value year-to-year. The rule also inserts classes fifteen and sixteen to be valued as most other non-class-four property is valued.

# **Notice of Adopted Rules:** None

## **Department of Transportation**

**Notice of Proposed Rules:** None.

**Notice of Adopted Rules:** 

None.

Cl0425 9168lhxa.