

## Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

Commission members: Jim Regnier Presiding Officer P O Box 299 Lakeside, MT 59922

Jon Bennion 89 Whitetail Clancy, MT 59634 Joe Lamson 612 Touchstone Court Helena, MT 59601 Pat Smith 405 South First West Missoula, MT 59801 Linda Vaughey 2505 Southridge Drive Helena, MT 59601 Staff: Rachel Weiss Research Analyst Joe Kolman Research Analyst Lisa Mecklenberg-Jackson Attorney Dawn Field Secretary

## Agenda (Revised 5/24/2010) May 28, 2010 10:00 a.m. Room 137, State Capitol, Helena

- 1. Call to order; welcome and announcements -- Presiding Officer Jim Regnier
- 2. Action item (if possible): Adopt minutes of any previous meetings
- 3. Update on purchase of redistricting software
- 4. Action item: Commission discussion and adoption of redistricting criteria
- 5. Commission discussion of approximate number of hearings for FY2013 biennium
- 6. Commission discussion of preferences for next meeting date and topics
- 7. Public comment on any other topic within the jurisdiction of the Commission
- 8. Directions to staff
- 9. Adjourn

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. If you require an accommodation, please contact Rachel Weiss at 406-444-5367 or rweiss@mt.gov at least 5 working days before the meeting to discuss the nature of the accommodation you need.

Cl0429 0112rwxa.

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: SUSAN BYORTH FOX, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR • DAVID D. BOHYER, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS • GREGORY J. PETESCH, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • HENRY TRENK, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGISLATIVE ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY OFFICE