Print Version
Print Banner Print

Joint Appropriations Subcommittees, 2009

These subcommittees are made up of members of both the House Appropriations Committee and the Senate Finance and Claims Committee. They meet to review and debate state spending proposals.

All meeting times and places are subject to change. It's a good idea to check the daily committee schedule before attending specific subcommittee meetings.

Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 a.m., Room 472
Chair: Rep. Dan Villa, D-Anaconda
Vice chair: Sen. Debby Barrett, R-Dillon
Rep. William Glaser, R-Huntley
Rep. Roy Hollandsworth, R-Brady
Rep. Cheryl Steenson, D-Kalispell
Sen. Bob Hawks, D-Bozeman
Sen. Jim Peterson, R-Buffalo
Staff: Pam Joehler, 406-444-5387; Jim Standaert, 406-444-5389; Kris Wilkinson, 406-444-2722
Secretary: Shirley Chovanak, 406-444-4846
General Government
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 a.m., Room 317B
Chair: Rep. Bill McChesney, D-Miles City
Vice chair: Sen. Rick Laible, R-Darby
Rep. Walter McNutt, R-Sidney
Rep. Bill Nooney, R-Missoula
Rep. Jon Sesso, D-Butte
Sen. Ken (Kim) Hansen, D-Harlem
Sen. Ryan Zinke, R-Whitefish
Staff: Greg DeWitt, 406-444-5392; Matt Stayner, 406-444-5834; Lois Steinbeck, 406-444-5391
Secretary: Mitzi Grover, 406-444-7353

Health and Human Services
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 a.m., Room 102
Chair: Rep. Teresa Henry, D-Missoula
Vice chair: Sen. Dave Lewis, R-Helena
Rep. Penny Morgan, R-Billings
Rep. Carolyn Pease-Lopez, D-Billings
Rep. Don Roberts, R-Billings
Sen. John Esp, R-Big Timber
Sen. Trudi Schmidt, D-Great Falls
Sen. David Wanzenried, D-Missoula
Staff: Lois Steinbeck, 406-444-5391; Marilyn Daumiller, 406-444-5386; Kris Wilkinson, 406-444-2722
Secretary: Donna Small, 406-444-4872

Judicial Branch, Law Enforcement, and Justice
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 a.m., Room 317A
Chair: Rep. Ray Hawk, R-Florence
Vice chair: Sen. John Brueggeman, R-Polson
Rep. Dennis Getz, D-Glendive
Rep. Cynthia Hiner, D-Deer Lodge
Rep. Bill Nooney, R-Missoula
Sen. Keith Bales, R-Otter
Sen. Steve Gallus, D-Butte
Staff: Pat Gervais, 406-444-1795
Secretary: Debbie Carlson, 406-444-4847
Long-Range Planning
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 a.m., Room 350
Chair: Rep. Dave Kasten, R-Brockway
Vice chair: Sen. Greg Barkus, R-Kalispell
Rep. Dennis Getz, D-Glendive
Rep. Walter McNutt, R-Sidney
Rep. Jon Sesso, D-Butte
Sen. John Brueggeman, R-Polson
Sen. Mike Cooney, D-Helena
Sen. Carol Williams, D-Missoula
Staff: Cathy Duncan, 406-444-4580
Secretary: Mary Ann MacKay, 406-444-4264
Natural Resources and Transportation
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 a.m., Room 317C
Chair: Rep. Galen Hollenbaugh, D-Helena
Vice chair: Sen. Rick Ripley, R-Wolf Creek
Rep. Duane Ankney, R-Colstrip
Rep. Llew Jones, R-Conrad
Rep. Robert Mehlhoff, D-Great Falls
Sen. John Brenden, R-Scobey
Sen. Mitch Tropila, D-Great Falls
Staff: Barb Smith, 406-444-5347; Greg DeWitt, 406-444-5392
Secretary: Tyrrell Hibbard, 406-444-4877


Montana Legislature Facebook
Disclaimer | Help | Contact Us | Privacy &Security | MT Legislature Homepage | Back to Top
Last Modified:
8/29/2012 11:59:12 AM