

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL

PO BOX 201704 **HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1704** (406) 444-3742

GOVERNOR STEVE BULLOCK DESIGNATED REPRESENTATIVE TIM BAKER

BILL MCCHESNEY--Vice JERRY BENNETT **VIRGINIA COURT** ED LIESER JEFFREY WELBORN KERRY WHITE

HOUSE MEMBERS

SENATE MEMBERS JOHN BRENDEN--Chair JENNIFER FIELDER BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT MARY FITZPATRICK JIM KEANE RICK RIPLEY GENE VUCKOVICH

PUBLIC MEMBERS SCOTT ASPENLIEDER DEXTER BUSBY **ROY MORRIS**

COUNCIL STAFF

JASON MOHR, Research Analyst SONJA NOWAKOWSKI, Research Analyst HOPE STOCKWELL, Research Analyst HELEN THIGPEN, Staff Attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary JOE KOLMAN, Legislative Environmental Analyst

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL

Work Group for Senate Joint Resolution No. 15 - Public Land Management Study **DRAFT AGENDA**

State Capitol, Room 335 8 a.m. Thursday, June 26, 2014

NOTE: EQC work group members will not be in Helena. The meeting will be conducted via conference call. Members of the public may attend the meeting in Room 335 of the Capitol. Written comment may be sent to jkolman@mt.gov

| 8:00 a.m. | Call to Order - Roll Call - Sen. Fielder, chair |
|------------|--|
| 8:05 a.m. | Development of Legislation, Findings & Recommendations, and Draft Report |
| 9:30 a.m. | Update on Ten Mile Watershed Project Bob Harrington, DNRC Bill Avey, USFS |
| 10:00 a.m. | Continued Development of Legislation, Findings, Recommendations, and Draft Report |
| 10:50 a.m. | Public Comment |
| 11:00 a.m. | Adjourn |

If you plan to attend this meeting and will need services or accommodations, please contact Joe Kolman (406-444-3747 or jkolman@mt.gov) or at least 5 working days before the meeting.