

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL

PO BOX 201704 **HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1704** (406) 444-3742

GOVERNOR STEVE BULLOCK **DESIGNATED REPRESENTATIVE** TIM BAKER

HOUSE MEMBERS BILL MCCHESNEY--Vice JERRY BENNETT VIRGINIA COURT ED LIESER JEFFREY WELBORN KERRY WHITE

SENATE MEMBERS JOHN BRENDEN--Chair JENNIFER FIELDER BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT MARY FITZPATRICK JIM KEANE RICK RIPLEY GENE VUCKOVICH

PUBLIC MEMBERS SCOTT ASPENLIEDER **DEXTER BUSBY** ROY MORRIS

COUNCIL STAFF JASON MOHR, Research Analyst SONJA NOWAKOWSKI, Research Analyst HOPE STOCKWELL, Research Analyst HELEN THIGPEN, Staff Attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary JOE KOLMAN, Legislative Environmental Analyst

DRAFT AGENDA SJR 4 Work Group Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Room 172, State Capitol

10:00	Call to order, roll call - Sen. Keane
10:05	Montana Heritage Commission March meeting report - Elijah Allen, Director of Operations, MHC • Strategic Plan update
10:20	Legislative Audit Report of Department of Commerce: Heritage Commission portion
10:30	Administrative Rule revisions - Elijah Allen and Andy Poole, Department of Commerce
11:00	Potential revisions to MHC governing statutes Process for DOC agency bill versus EQC committee bill - Leanne Kurtz Comparison of proposed changes - Leanne Kurtz MHC and DOC comments Public comment Work group discussion, recommendation (if any)
12:00	Lunch
1:00	 MHC Funding Sources Options that have been discussed by the work group - Leanne Kurtz Options discussed by MHC and DOC - Elijah Allen Public comment Work group discussion, recommendation (if any)
2:00	Other work group recommendations to EQC, instructions to staff
2:30	Public comment
2:45	Adjourn